Get to Know Us

The Imperium Caviar Team

Co-Founder

Lina Karam

Join now
Co-Founder

Romain Hintermann

Join now

General Manager - Iran

Hamid
Karam

Head of Translation

Françoise
Goumaz

Head of IT

Saber
Karimi

Who we are

Imperium Caviar embodies the splendour and history of the Persian Empire and stands for tradition and exclusive quality. Our highly committed, motivated and young team offers you an incomparable taste experience and always lends an ear to your wishes. Together with our organic products line Swisspica, we are your specialists for Persian delights in Switzerland.

We only collaborate with aquacultures in Iran or other countries to which Iranian emigrants have exported their strict Persian quality standards and expertise. In the origin countries, our local collaborators perform the first quality controls. As a Swiss-registered caviar company, we thoroughly check every single caviar tin once more.

The world’s best caviar – directly to you

Our corporate responsibility

We care about the environment, ethics and social justice. The collaboration with Iranian companies is dear to us in order to allow the local population to participate in the international trade and, therefore, to contribute to a sustainable economical growth.

We fully back species and environmental protection. The respect and observation of international norms and standards are self-evident to us and a main priority. We endorse the consequent implementation of the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES). Since Iranian aquacultures release farmes sturgeon species that are only endemic to the region, the unique sturgeon population and its diversity are strengthened in the Caspian Sea.

Our beginnings

Our reputation on caviar expertise has been well established for decades. The family originates from Northern Iran, right on the shores of the Caspian Sea. Nobody knows the texture, colour and flavour of caviar better than someone who grew up there.

In the early days of our company, we tasted caviar from every aquaculture in Iran and finally decided to select the two best caviars - in our opinion - for the exclusive costumers in Switzerland. Over the time, we refined our professional knowledge and purchased parts of one of these two producers in Iran. This is how we can ensure an even more precise quality control on-site.

Our passion

Due to its beneficial health effects, we’re convinced that caviar should be served on every table. This is the reason why we constantly expand our high quality product range and offer our caviar at reasonable prices for every family and caviar lover. We’re particularly committed to sustainability and protection of the environment and species.

Add address

Lernen Sie uns kennen

Das Imperium Caviar Team

Co-Founder

Lina Karam

Join now
Co-Founder

Romain Hintermann

Join now

General Manager - Iran

Hamid
Karam

Head of Translation

Françoise
Goumaz

Head of IT

Saber
Karimi

Wer wir sind

Imperium Caviar verkörpert den Glanz und die Geschichte des Persischen Reiches und steht für Tradition und exklusive Qualität. Unser hochengagiertes, motiviertes und junges Team erlaubt Ihnen ein Geschmackserlebnis der Extraklasse und hat stets ein offenes Ohr für alle Ihre Anliegen. Zusammen mit unserer Bio-Linie Swisspica sind wir Ihre Spezialisten für persische Delikatessen in der Schweiz.

Wir arbeiten ausschliesslich mit Zuchtfarmen in Iran oder anderen Ländern zusammen, in welche iranische Emigranten ihre strengen persischen Qualitätsanforderungen und ihr Fachwissen exportiert haben. Unsere lokalen Mitarbeiter führen in den Ursprungsländern die ersten Qualitätskontrollen durch. Wir überprüfen – als in der Schweiz registriertes Kaviarunternehmen – jede einzelne Kaviardose nochmals eingehend.

Der weltbeste Kaviar – direkt zu Ihnen

Unsere unternehmerische Verantwortung

Wir sorgen uns um Umwelt, Ethik und soziale Gerechtigkeit. Uns liegt es am Herzen, mit iranischen Unternehmen zusammenzuarbeiten, um der lokalen Bevölkerung die Teilnahme am internationalen Handel zu ermöglichen und so zu einem nachhaltigen wirtschaftlichen Wachstum beitragen zu können.

Wir stehen vollumfänglich hinter Arten- und Umweltschutz. Die Respektierung und Einhaltung internationaler Normen und Standards sind für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit und haben oberste Priorität. Wir setzen uns für eine konsequente Umsetzung der Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES) ein. Da iranische Farmen gezüchtete, ausschliesslich regional vertretene Störarten auswildern, wird die einzigartige Störpopulation und deren Vielfalt im Kaspischen Meer gestärkt.

Unsere Anfänge

Wir sind seit mehreren Jahrzehnten für unsere Kaviarexpertise bekannt. Die Familie stammt aus Nordiran, direkt an der Küste des Kaspischen Meeres. Niemand kennt die Textur, Farbe und den Geschmack von Kaviar besser als jemand, der dort aufgewachsen ist.

Zu Beginn unseres Unternehmens haben wir den Kaviar aller Farmen in Iran ausprobiert und uns schliesslich dazu entschieden, zwei unserer Meinung nach besten Kaviare für die exklusive Klientel in der Schweiz auszuwählen. Mit der Zeit haben wir unsere fachlichen Kenntnisse vertieft und Anteile an einem dieser beiden Produzenten in Iran erworben. Dies erlaubt uns, vor Ort noch genauer die Qualität überprüfen zu können.

Unsere Passion

Wir sind überzeugt, dass Kaviar aufgrund seiner gesundheitlichen Aspekte auf jedem Tisch serviert werden soll. Deswegen erweitern wir konstant unser hochwertiges Sortiment und bieten Kaviar zu angemessenen Preisen für jede Familie und jeden Kaviarliebhaber an. Nachhaltigkeit sowie Schutz der Umwelt und Arten liegen uns dabei enorm am Herzen.

Add address