Get to Know Us

The Imperium Caviar Team

Co-Founder

Lina Karam

Join now
Co-Founder

Romain Hintermann

Join now

General Manager - Iran

Hamid
Karam

Head of Translation

Françoise
Goumaz

Head of IT

Saber
Karimi

Who we are

Imperium Caviar embodies the splendour and history of the Persian Empire and stands for tradition and exclusive quality. Our highly committed, motivated and young team offers you an incomparable taste experience and always lends an ear to your wishes. Together with our organic products line Swisspica, we are your specialists for Persian delights in Switzerland.

We only collaborate with aquacultures in Iran or other countries to which Iranian emigrants have exported their strict Persian quality standards and expertise. In the origin countries, our local collaborators perform the first quality controls. As a Swiss-registered caviar company, we thoroughly check every single caviar tin once more.

The world’s best caviar – directly to you

Our corporate responsibility

We care about the environment, ethics and social justice. The collaboration with Iranian companies is dear to us in order to allow the local population to participate in the international trade and, therefore, to contribute to a sustainable economical growth.

We fully back species and environmental protection. The respect and observation of international norms and standards are self-evident to us and a main priority. We endorse the consequent implementation of the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES). Since Iranian aquacultures release farmes sturgeon species that are only endemic to the region, the unique sturgeon population and its diversity are strengthened in the Caspian Sea.

Our beginnings

Our reputation on caviar expertise has been well established for decades. The family originates from Northern Iran, right on the shores of the Caspian Sea. Nobody knows the texture, colour and flavour of caviar better than someone who grew up there.

In the early days of our company, we tasted caviar from every aquaculture in Iran and finally decided to select the two best caviars - in our opinion - for the exclusive costumers in Switzerland. Over the time, we refined our professional knowledge and purchased parts of one of these two producers in Iran. This is how we can ensure an even more precise quality control on-site.

Our passion

Due to its beneficial health effects, we’re convinced that caviar should be served on every table. This is the reason why we constantly expand our high quality product range and offer our caviar at reasonable prices for every family and caviar lover. We’re particularly committed to sustainability and protection of the environment and species.

Add address

Faites notre connaissance

L’équipe de Imperium Caviar

Co-Founder

Lina Karam

Join now
Co-Founder

Romain Hintermann

Join now

General Manager - Iran

Hamid
Karam

Head of Translation

Françoise
Goumaz

Head of IT

Saber
Karimi

Qui sommes-nous?

Imperium Caviar incarne la splendeur et l'histoire de l'Empire perse et symbolise la tradition et la qualité exclusive. Notre équipe jeune, très engagée et motivée vous offre une expérience gustative à nulle autre pareille et prête une oreille attentive à vos souhaits. Conjointement à notre ligne bio Swisspica, nous nous présentons en Suisse en tant que spécialistes des saveurs raffinées perses.

Nous collaborons exclusivement avec des fermes d'élevage en Iran ou dans d'autres pays dans lesquels des émigrants iraniens ont exporté les critères de qualité perse stricts et leur savoir-faire. Nos collaborateurs locaux effectuent les premiers contrôles de qualité dans les pays d'origine. En tant qu'entreprise de caviar enregistrée en Suisse, nous vérifions à nouveau chaque boîte de caviar de façon approfondie.

Le meilleur caviar du monde – directement chez vous

Notre responsabilité d'entreprise

Nous nous préoccupons de l'environnement, de l'éthique et de la justice sociale. Nous avons à cœur de collaborer avec des entreprises iraniennes afin de permettre à la population locale de participer au commerce international et d'apporter ainsi notre contribution à une croissance économique durable.

Nous soutenons pleinement la protection des espèces et de l'environnement. Le respect et la conformité aux normes et aux standards internationaux sont pour nous une évidence et une priorité absolue. Nous nous engageons à appliquer rigoureusement la Convention sur le commerce international des espèces de faune et de flore sauvages menacées d’extinction (CITES). Comme les fermes iraniennes relâchent des espèces d'esturgeons d'élevage exclusivement représentées au niveau régional, la population unique d'esturgeons ainsi que sa diversité sera renforcée dans la mer Caspienne.

Nos débuts

Notre réputation en tant qu'expert en caviar est bien établie depuis des décennies. La famille est issue du nord de l'Iran à proximité de la mer Caspienne. Personne ne connaît aussi bien la texture, la couleur et la saveur du caviar que celui qui a grandi là-bas.

Au tout début de notre entreprise, nous avons testé le caviar de toutes les fermes d'élevage de l'Iran et finalement, nous avons décidé de sélectionner deux caviars qui, selon nous, se trouvent être les meilleurs pour les fins connaisseurs de la Suisse. Au fil du temps, nous nous sommes développés sur le plan professionnel et nous avons acheté des parts de l'un de ces deux producteurs en Iran. Cela nous permet d'exercer un contrôle de la qualité encore plus étroit au niveau local.

Notre passion

En raison de ses aspects bénéfiques pour la santé, nous sommes persuadés que le caviar devrait pouvoir être servi sur toutes les tables. C'est pourquoi, nous élargissons constamment notre assortiment de haute qualité et nous offrons du caviar à des prix raisonnables pour toute famille et tout amateur de caviar. La durabilité et la protection de l'environnement et des espèces nous tiennent particulièrement à cœur.

Add address